Winter Fete – Saturday 1st December

SHS Community Partnership Annual Winter Fete and Food Festival takes place on Saturday 1st December from 10am-2pm.  This is a day for all our family and friends to come and enjoy an exciting range of food, see what our local area has to offer and to socialise.  The School supports the Stirling Food Assembly, so several of the producers will be there, alongside our Community Cafe, with pupils performing musical entertainment as well as other sampling events.  A small amount of our Stirling High School honey will be on sale with a few stalls run by families, crafts and artists too.  Stalls for the event are available for the minimal flat fee of £10.  Please email shsengagement@gmail.com directly to organise a stall.

Christmas Concert

This years annual Christmas Concert will take place on Monday 17th December in the Church of The Holy Rude at 7pm.  The concert will feature various musical groups including the Stirling High School Choir, Orchestra and Rhythm and Soul Band. Please come and join us for an evening of quality music in the beautiful setting of the oldest church in Stirling. Tickets are available from the school office now (£5 adult and £3 concession).

Staff Development Days

The Staff Development Days this year are Thursday 29 November and Friday 30 November inclusive.   Pupils will return to school on Monday 3 December 2018 at 8.40am sharp.

Dates for the Diary

Monday 3rd December – Friday 14th December – S4 Prelims

Thursday 6th December – Senior Dance @ Albert Hall – evening

Monday 18th December – Christmas Concert at the Church of the Holy Rude – 7pm

Tuesday 19th December – S1/2 Christmas Dance – tbc

Wednesday 20th December – S3/4 Christmas Dance – tbc

Friday 21st December – End of Term (school closes at 1.10pm)

Monday 7th January – Staff and Pupils return – 8.40am

Wednesday 9th January – Tuesday 22nd January – S5/6 prelims

Friday 1st February – S3 girls & boys Dip/Tet/Polio/MenCWY immunisations + catchups

Friday 1st March – S1&S2 girls HPV + catchups for both HPV & MMR immunisations

Stirling High School news – Wednesday 28 November 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.